I Can Do It!

To Love.To Serve.To Lift

LA’s First Tournament Experience

2 Comments

Part 1

I want to take part in the tournament. I will present my ‘Self-Introduction’, my story and impromptu speech. I feel nervous and crazy because I know that I will have a difficult time. I don’t think I will do my speeches well.

IMG-20170317-WA0012-COLLAGE

Charis Praying with Li-Ann (Top, right) 🙂 Thank you Charis

Aunty Heather helped me in the second round. In the 3 rooms, she told the evaluators that I will present my speeches to the evaluators and timekeepers only.  I told aunty I want to be the last person to speak for all 3 speeches. I am relieved it is over.

IMG_20170317_165355

Thank you aunty Heather

Part 2

IMG-20170325-WA0010

I had my bag. It is called “We are Able”. I brought my bag to tournament and I lost it. I had markers, colour pencils, stencil box, drawing pad and pencil case inside the bag. I feel frustrated. Mom asked the Sponsors for help. We prayed together and asked God for help. Mom saw a picture of my bag in her handphone. Someone saw my bag! Then aunty Wendy picked up my bag and she returned the bag to us. I am very happy that my own bag is with me.

I learned that I must be careful and take care of my own bag and not just put it somewhere and walk off. I thanked aunty Wendy for passing the bag to me. I thanked God for His help.

Author: Apple

HULLO THERE!!! I am a stay home mom and I homeschool my three children. On my blog, I share our homeschooling journey and also how I help my children, especially the youngest, who has Down syndrome, to be as independent as possible.

2 thoughts on “LA’s First Tournament Experience

  1. LiAnn! I loved reading about your experience. I wish I could have been there with you. I remember last year, our being together at the tournament. You were always happy to see me, and I always cheered up when I saw you. I’m so proud that you did something even though you were afraid. Being afraid and doing the thing anyway is the best kind of courage … I read that in a book you might like, The Courage of Sarah Noble. Thanks for putting your experience into words for us!

Leave a Reply

